Reviews

 

Clothies® are hand made baby burp cloths in fabulous fabrics and soft super absorbent micro fleece.

Great looking and wonderfully practical, a modern mums essential accessory!

Feedback & Reviews

 

Clothies® baby burp cloths have received fantastic feedback from customers during the last year and I am now in the process of gaining lots of reviews from various companies giving an honest opinion of them.

 

Back With A Bump - June 2016

'Size wise, they are just right for putting under her chin whilst feeding. They are reasonably long, so I use them lengthways so her body is mostly covered as she does tend to blow bubbles! I find them really handy for feeds, but even better for playtime as I can lie one under her head on her playmat to catch any sneaky sicks!'

https://backwithabump.wordpress.com/2016/06/29/review-clothies-burp-cloths/

 

Customer Facebook Review - April 2016

  • 5* feedback - 'I used these with my 3rd baby and have loved them! I always got lovely comments when out and about from everyone who saw them, and have given them as presents to lots of my mum friends! They come in loads of gorgeous designs and are brilliant at cleaning little milky chins :-) love them xx'

www.facebook.com/Clothiesbaby

 

Customer Facebook comments - November 2015

  • 5* feedback - 'I love this product. Been stocking it a few weeks at Alana's Baby Corner and we have nearly sold out. Waiting for our next order. So popular as a gift for babyshowers and new mum'
  • 'Gorgeous product!! They have sold so well in our little shop. Will need to order some more this week'
  • 'We love your Clothies! Emmett is 6 days old today & they are just right for burping & snuggles! Can't wait to order more x'

www.facebook.com/Clothiesbaby

 

Treasure Every Moment Review - August 2015

'The super absorbent backing really does absorb all of Isabella's milky sick, more so than muslin cloths. The fantastic feature of these burp cloths is that they sit on the shoulder or over your hand perfectly, which makes the challenge of burping even easier. We now use these Clothies when burping Isabella and I can't recommend them enough!'

http://treasureeverymoment01.blogspot.co.uk/2015/08/review-clothies-modern-alternative-to.html

 

Raising the Rings Blog Review - July 2015

'They’re so different to anything on the market at the moment, even against existing burp cloths. The design is funky, fresh as well as bold and bright. They’re packaged in a lovely cardboard insert, so they could easily be bought as a gift for a new or expectant mum. I would happily say they are multifunctional. Clothies wash brilliantly, retaining their colour with no fade or dullness. They also dry super quick too. They’re totally worth the spend! Lots of people often say function over fashion, but why compromise when you can have both?'

http://raisingtherings.com/a-modern-mums-essential-clothies-review-and-giveaway/

 

x Blessed with 4 Boys x Blog Review - June 2015:

'The more I saw the Clothies the more I thought hey maybe these are worth investing in! Clothies are the complete opposite to boring, you want something stylish and funky these are it! Attractive, colourful & useful what more do you need! The colours were so bright, they are very well made and super soft and snuggly! Straight away Theo was snuggling into them! They are backed by a soft fleece, which is so absorbent! We’ve washed them and they have come out like new no need to iron them. The cotton front is very breathable. Don’t waste your money on products that don’t work, invest in something with multi purpose and you will have something you can keep and use time and time again! Would highly recommend Clothies to any mum or mum to be as they are so useful and gorgeous!' http://xblessedwith4boysx.com/2015/06/17/theres-something-about-clothies/

 

Toddle About magazine review - May 2015:

'The burp cloths are beautifully designed in an array of gorgeous unisex patterns, with a super soft thick fleece fabric on the reverse, which is gentle against her skin. They are perfect for winding, feeding and comforting and are really absorbent. They are the perfect size to pop over my shoulder, the longer length and thick fabric ensures any milk/dribble doesn't make it on to my clothes. My daughter loves to snuggle into it on my shoulder. They are super stylish and a big thumbs up in our household.'

 

Customer Facebook comments - April 2015:

  • 'I have the owl ones and they are brilliant. I would highly recommend'
  • '5* - Fantastic product. I've bought them as gifts for friends. Lovely to be able to give a gift that's both pretty and useful.'

 

 

  • April 2015 - Celeb Adele Silva & baby Sienna 'My ‪#‎bigupbabyproduct‬ is @Clothies burp cloths ~ If you're feeding/winding these are ideal - v soft & thin enough for under chin'

 

TheBabyWebsite.com - 5 Star Rating! January 2015

  • 'A really nice top quality product. Use them like a muslin but they are way more absorbent and look a lot nicer. My baby is sick a lot and these came in really handy. They wash really well, the colour doesn't run and they don't shrink in the dryer.'
  • 'Clothies burp cloths combine the best of both worlds.... a thicker fabric for absorbency combined with fun fabric designs and a nice long length.'

 

  • 'knowing the product I'm using on my baby will be gentle on their skin gives me a lot of reassurance.... it also means the cloths are super soft.'

 

  • 'The double fabric of the cloths mean they're nice and thick, perfect for mopping up milky dribbles, they don't become quickly soaked through like many muslins and bibs do meaning babies clothes stay clean and dry and the skin around their neck doesn't get sore'

 

  • 'They are well made, absorbent & I loved the owl print one best...super cute & very stylish. They wash well too.'

 

The full reviews & star ratings here: http://www.thebabywebsite.com/review.Clothies.htm

 

  • December 2014 - Tina O'Brien & baby Beau 'I've found them fantastic, I use them all the time!!'

 

Whatsgoodtodo Review & feature in the Christmas Gift Guide December 2014:

  • 'lovely cardboard outer, they looked very appealing and eye catching. Not too big but equally not too small. They were very absorbent and great to use against babies skin as so soft! They are great quality and have washed really well and stayed soft. More substantial and softer than a muslin'

 

The full review is here: http://whatsgoodtodo.co.uk/clothies-burp-cloths-pink-zoo-print-design-review/

Christmas Gift Guide: http://issuu.com/whatsgoodtodo/docs/what_s_good_to_do_christmas_gift_gu/46

 

Bizzie Baby Reviews - 4.6/5 - Won Bronze Award! November 2014

  • 'The packaging was appealing and attractive – it certainly catches the eye, and it adds to the overall feeling that these cloths are a good quality product. It would also make them appealing as a gift for any friends or relatives expecting a baby. I was particularly impressed by the range of pretty designs available; you genuinely are spoilt for choice. Having tested the product I would actually buy these as a gift – they are beautifully soft on baby’s skin, absorb dribbles and spills very well and the pretty range of designs means it would be easy to choose for a baby of either sex. They are also a good size, and look much more attractive slung over your shoulder when burping your baby than a traditional muslin cloth.'

 

  • 'The range of designs and colours was very impressive. They are child friendly and modern. These also rolled up nicely to fit in the side pocket of our changing bag, and had the added bonus of always looking neat, and not ending up looking creased and grubby as muslins often do. Overall I was very impressed with these cloths. I have already recommended this product to a pregnant friend of mine.'

 

http://www.bizziebaby.co.uk/bizziebabies_products_more.asp?ProdID=5021&CatType=1babytod

 

Mummy Memories Review October 2014:

A few snippets:

  • 'Isabelle has very delicate skin so I love knowing that these are soft and gentle on her little face'

'These come packaged lovely and would make a fantastic gift for a new baby or a treat for your own baby because they're cute and why not?'

'it makes much more sense to pop one of these fast drying burp cloths in your bag'

'What we love the most about these? The bright designs, the softness and the way the wash up like new again and again.'

'They also do a Christmas range, so if you know a baby due just before they would make an ideal little gift.'

 

The full review is here: http://www.mummymemories.com/2014/10/isabelle-is-still-breastfed-but-shes_17.html

 

Return Customer Review on Facebook October 2014:

  • 'Excellent product! I have a massive collection of Clothies, one for every outfit! Soft, absorbent and stylish. Always commented on when out and about! Highly recommend as a new mum pressie!'

www.facebook.com/Clothiesbaby

 

Happy Customer Feedback October 2014:

  • 'Snug as a bug in a rug! Marlowe LOVES his gorgeous Clothies fleece & burpie cloths - will definitely be spreading the word. Just bought another set!'

www.facebook.com/Clothiesbaby

 

Bumps, Babies and Beyond Magazine Review September 2014:

  • 'As a mum to a 7 month old we have a huge stash of muslin squares on hand to wip up a variety of spills and dribbles. Whilst highly practical they can be a little dull, so when we opened the packaging we were delighted by these beautifully designed cloths.'

'They would make a wonderful present for any new mum.'

http://issuu.com/bumpsbabiesandbeyond/docs/uk_sept14/24

 

Baby Buzz Magazine Review & Magazine Feature August 2014:

  • 'We absolutely loved the Clothiesas they are super soft and really absorbent, as we are currently feeding solid foods we found that it was much softer to clean her face afterwards. They seem to wash really well and keep the softness and colour. They would make a great alternative to muslins or as a gift'

Slummy Mummies Review of Clothies 06/07/2014:

  • 'Would I be tempted to switch? Using a Clothie is far more stylish in public than a muslin cloth, it does a great job at looking funky & being practical - which is what we all want!'

'I would have loved a pack in my baby shower gifts and will be suggesting them as gifts for others'

On all 5 areas of the review they scored full marks. Design, Wash, Style, Mopping Up Spills & Price!

 

Essex Mums Review just released 06/05/2014 loved using them The full fantastic review is here: http://www.essexmums.org/reviews/?p=1512

 

  • 'As a mum I love using them, and this is the kind of thing that I did not realise I needed until I actually tried it.'

'The fleece side of the Clothie is very absorbent, and fully functional for quickly and discreetly mopping up after a sickly baby.'

'I am also aware of how much more comfortable they must be for Sofia compared to muslins'

'they have washed very well and have always dried crease-free. There has been no shrinkage, staining or bobbling, and all of the Clothies still look brand new'

'Clothies are a quality product that would make a lovely gift for any new mum'

'I often use our Clothies when we are out and about at baby groups and classes, and several people have commented on them and asked where we got them from, so I do intend to buy some more for Sofia ....'

 

  • Real Mums Review 10/03/2014 loved Clothies baby burp cloths: http://realmumreview.com/review-clothies-burp-cloths/ 'The material was very absorbent, and although with the darker blue design it was obvious that the material had got wet (it went slightly darker where the moisture had hit), the fleecy lining meant that the material didn’t become sodden or damp, and more importantly, my clothes stayed dry! The material also felt soft to the touch, so I was comfortable that it would be smooth against my daughters’ newborn skin – something that I am very cautious about with products that I buy. ...' 'Perfect size to fold up and pop in to a changing bag, even one as full as mine! 100% cotton, meaning they are easy to wash and dry....'

 

  • MyBuggyJunction's full review 28/02/2014 can be found here:

http://www.mybuggyjunction.co.uk/2014/02/super-soft-and-oh-so-cute-clothies.html

'They are so multifunctional, Molly-May is a very sickly baby and a Clothie has to be always at hand' ... 'I think the Clothies would make a fab present for any expectant Mother, because lets be honest you might have had a baby but you still can look stylish holding the little burping Child.'.....' - MyBuggyJunction's blog ran an competition on 24/04/2014 to win a set of Clothies and it received an outstanding amount of entries, the biggest so far!

  • Happy Mummy gave Clothies a 5/5 rating in their recent review - 'I love the bright fun colours of Clothies - much nicer than having boring plain white burp cloths! Even better than the bright attractive look was the size ...' Full review can be found here http://www.happymummy.co.uk/Clothies.htm

Customer Feedback:

 

'I've just placed an order for another set. We love them. Will order more in the future'

 

'The Clothies have had a lot of use and still look as new as the day I bought them!! They are definitely more absorbent than bibs or Muslins ' - This customer went on to order a made to order double fleece blanket and second set of Clothies.

 

'My Clothies came yesterday, they're fab, I LOVE them, I am sure my friend will love them x' - This customer saw Clothies in their new packaging on Twitter - 19/06/14

 

'I love my fleece blanket and Clothies!' - This customer had a fleece blanket gift set bought as a gift for the birth of her daughter.

 

'Wow LOVE them. Thank you very much. My friend will love them' - This customer purchased Clothies for a friend and has since bought a different set for another friend

 

'My blanket arrived today and it is absolutely lush. Thank you very much x' - This customer purchased a made to order fleece blanket for her own baby due soon.

 

'Have been meaning to contact you about the blanket and Clothies set I got for a friend's baby. She absolutely loves them and has told me how useful and colourful they are. So thank you very much for a great and unique gift.' - This was the brown Owl blanket gift set here

 

'Beautiful burp cloths well made from high quality fabrics. Super service too: strongly recommend - thank you! :))' - This happy customer purchased a 2nd set of 4 Clothies in a different print a week later

 

'Lovely high quality burp cloths made from beautiful fabrics. prompt delivery and well packaged: Super! Highly recommended'

 

I have received the feedback below from recent customers who have purchased Clothies -

'Really lovely product, thankyou'

'Beautiful, love them'

'Very fast delivery!!! Beautiful item!!!'

'Very happy, beautiful made and quality! Fast delivery'

'SO lovely, well made and soft. Super fast delivery. Thank you!'

'Stunning item thanks'

'Gorgeous'

 

 

 

© Sarah Louise Morris 2013-2015 Registered Design No. 4034677 Registered Trademark No: 3063179

BizzieBaby Reviewers awarded Clothies a Bronze & rated them 4.6 out of 5! Nov 2014

PayPal Acceptance Mark
www.SimplyBusiness.co.uk

www.SimplyBusiness.co.uk

Public Liability : £1,000,000

View our policy details